Amazon KDP sales

Earnings from Amazon KDP in January 2024

Earnings

Mark Ian Norsbook
Norsbook’s KDP Journey
3 min readFeb 3, 2024

--

Number of coloring books sold in January
Royalties in January

Dear readers, here’s a fresh update on my Amazon KDP journey in January. I began this adventure in September 2023, and if you’re interested in how things went during the initial months, I’ve covered it in another article here. It’s at the end of the article (just to make sure you see the whole thing. jokes aside! 😀)

At the bottom of this article, I’ll display my total sales from the beginning till now. I still hope that the curious reader reads the entire article! 😀

My thoughts: December was really good, and it felt like January was a bit slow to begin with. But then sales slowly improved. I scaled down my advertising costs significantly and focused on several things that I hope will pay off in the long run:

  1. Started at Medium, and began writing stories (promoting the website)
  2. Created website/landing page on MailerLite
  3. Created free samples of content from my coloring books (pdf file for download)

4. Added QR codes in my coloring books — to their ratings/review pages on Amazon (updated all…

--

--