Power BI: Dynamic Title based on Multiple Slicers selection

Monika Mishra
Microsoft Power BI
Published in
3 min readSep 6, 2022

--

Dynamic Chart Title — Multiple Slicers Selection (Image by Author)

Background

In my last blog, I showed you how to dynamically change the chart title based on a single slicer. (The link is here.)

In this blog, I am going to show you how to change the chart title based on multiple slicers.

The Data

Here I have the column chart displaying Sales by Date. I have three slicers. My intention here is to dynamically change the title of the chart based on different slicer selections.

The chart and the slicers (Image by Author)

Steps to create a dynamic title for multiple slicers

Step 1: Create a new calculated measure with the below DAX:

Title =
VAR _country = SELECTEDVALUE(financials[Country], “All Countries”)
VAR _segment = SELECTEDVALUE(financials[Segment], “All Segments”)
VAR _Discount_band = SELECTEDVALUE(financials[Discount…

--

--

Monika Mishra
Microsoft Power BI

I am an avid lover of technology, always trying to expand my technological horizon. I am here to share my knowledge and honing my skills in the process.