Lonely Nostalgia Tour

M. Tetsuya Nakamura G.
2 min readSep 12, 2022

--

Walking trails of memories

Photo by carlos aranda on Unsplash

They were the same routes, the same door on the platform, in our own place of kisses and talks.

There was the same bench in the same park as always, and I stopped at the same corner where I used to wait for you.

It even looked like the same crowded street with the same particular scent and noise.

The huge difference was the lonely passing of several full moons and the conspicuous absence of you.

Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

If you enjoyed or you think is interesting the content I´m doing, please support me with a follow, I´ll apreciate so much. You could also see other stories about differente topics on our publication Monotreme magazine, where I´m writer, editor and leading designer or stories like this one below.

See also:

--

--

M. Tetsuya Nakamura G.

Biologist & artist. I write about biology, animal behaviour, ecology and art. If you like my stories don´t hesitate to follow me on medium.