Sailing through the sky / Navegando por el cielo.

M. Tetsuya Nakamura G.
2 min readJul 14, 2023

--

Photo by M. Tetsuya Nakamura G.

When it was that the idea of ​​flying among the clouds went from being a dream to a reality, and that admiration in the heights began to dispel some of the doubts beyond the infinite horizon.

I saw that infinite sky of clouds as far as the sight and light could reach. I took a deep breath of pure air that whispered silently: Freedom.

And I followed the direction of the wind, chasing the clouds and sailing in that sea that is above the sky.

Cuando fue que la idea de volar entre las nubes pasó de ser un sueño a una realidad, y ésa admiración en las alturas empezó a disipar algunas de las dudas más allá del horizonte infinito.

Vi ése infinito cielo de nubes hasta donde la vista y la luz alcanzara a llegar. Respiré profundo un aire puro que susurraba silenciosamente: Libertad

Y seguí la dirección del viento, persiguiendo las nubes y navegando en ese mar que está sobre el cielo.

Photo by M. Tetsuya Nakamura G.

If you enjoyed or you think is interesting the content I´m doing, please support me with a follow, I´ll apreciate so much. You could also see other stories about differente topics on our publication Monotreme magazine, where I´m writer, editor and leading designer of stories like this one below.

See also:

--

--

M. Tetsuya Nakamura G.

Biologist & artist. I write about biology, animal behaviour, ecology and art. If you like my stories don´t hesitate to follow me on medium.