Sea of Sorrows/Mar de Penas

M. Tetsuya Nakamura G.
2 min readDec 31, 2022

--

Photo by Josue Monroy on Unsplash

I watched the color of that look of yours over the waves of the sea, a sea that broke on the beach and extended as deep as the green of your eyes.

I heard you sing over the subtle whisper of the wind, between notes that simulated the memories of your voice.

Between a long sigh full of doubts, I told the sea my sorrows in a conversation that swayed with the sway of water and blend my tears in a salty abyss of sweet memories.

Observé el color de aquella mirada tuya sobre el oleaje del mar, un mar que rompía en la playa y se extendía tan profundo como el verde de tus ojos.

Te escuché cantar sobre el murmullo sutil del viento, entre notas que simulaban los recuerdos de tu voz.

Entre un largo suspiro lleno de dudas, le conté al mar mis penas en una conversación que se mecía con el vaivén del agua y mezclaba mis lágrimas en un abismo salado de dulces recuerdos.

Photo by Cristian Palmer on Unsplash

If you enjoyed or you think is interesting the content I´m doing, please support me with a follow, I´ll apreciate so much. You could also see other stories about differente topics on our publication Monotreme magazine, where I´m writer, editor and leading designer of stories like this one below.

See also:

--

--

M. Tetsuya Nakamura G.

Biologist & artist. I write about biology, animal behaviour, ecology and art. If you like my stories don´t hesitate to follow me on medium.