Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve! 🌳

The Road of Dreams
3 min readMay 29, 2023

--

2023.03.18

As per my teacher’s suggestion, we visited Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve, located in the northwestern part of Singapore, bordering Malaysia.

Established in 1993, Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve was the first nature reserve in Singapore to be gazetted specifically for the conservation of mangrove habitats. Mangroves are a unique ecosystem found in coastal areas, characterized by a mixture of saltwater and freshwater environments. The reserve encompasses various habitats such as mudflats, ponds, mangrove forests, and secondary rainforests.

The weather was hot, but near the ocean, it was windy and had pleasant weather. We spent more than 4 hours walking around, and we became quite tired. Interestingly, my friend didn’t mention anything about being tired or any other complaints. She is incredibly resilient and considerate. 😇

When we returned home, we encountered a Malay girl whose phone battery had died and needed to be charged. Luckily, I had a portable charger with me, so I lent it to her. After that, we walked together to the bus station, and during our walk, we became friends. 😊

Today has been a long and incredibly fascinating day. Hooray! 👌😉 I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to all my dear friends. 🙏🏻🥰

Afterward, I felt like going for a walk and made the decision to get off from the MRT. I strolled around and unexpectedly encountered the Fort Canning Tree Tunnel, the place I had been searching for previously. It was a delightful surprise to find it all of a sudden. 🤭

But I didn’t take any pictures of myself because I’m too tired and not in a suitable condition to take pictures today. 😅 I will come back here again. 😉

--

--