Little knowledge goes a long way…

Mohammed Lakkadshaw
2 min readApr 1, 2015

--

… asking small questions leads to big answers

What do I want?

I want to earn lots of money.

How am I going to do that?

By selling something?

What do I have?

I can sell my skills.

I can have a corporate job or work freelance

But working as a professional I can earn only so much.

How can I earn large amounts of money?

By starting a company

What do people want to buy?

I don’t know?

How can I know that ?

Well, Paul Graham answers this to some extent.

But, I got to think of something that I can do, that people might want to buy, with my skill set and amount of monetary risk I can take ?

Now what if I get this thing ? How do I build it?

If it is something similar to my skill set, maybe I can build it. Or maybe I can hire someone to build it for me. Someone from my professional contacts or one of the freelancing sites on the internet.

How do I intend market it ?

I don’t know

Are there other people selling stuff similar to what I am selling?

If yes, How are they doing it?

I don’t know, How can I find out?

By doing research on the internet, or finding people who might know.

Ok they are selling using these methods? Can I use some if not all of their methods ?

Can I invent some methods of my own?

I run a web and mobile development company: Mohammed Lakkadshaw & Co.

--

--