Every “Loss” Is Essentially A Lesson

Ja’Kari
3 min readJun 7, 2019

Have you ever experienced something that you’ve came up short at or didn’t quite meet the expectations that you once set? Everybody has often taken a “loss” as a disappointment or a fair excuse to get angry but never decide to take the high road and take it as a lesson to be learned. Being able to learn from these “losses” will prepare you mentally for the battles ahead of you because there won’t be things that you haven’t experienced before. Whenever this situation pops back up in your life you will know how to maneuver and navigate your way to a better outcome.

It Is What It Is

Unfortunately, this morning at 5 am i discovered that my luggage went missing. Personally I am always aware of my surroundings and have an inner intuition to envision different scenarios before they happen and this so happened to be one of them. I got home around 2 am the following night, locked my door and made my way up the stairs to my sister’s house where I was staying because I had to catch a flight to Chicago. While I was sleeping I had my car keys in my pocket which I so happened to hit the trunk button of my vehicle. Like I mentioned earlier, I am a very aware person of my surroundings so I knew consciously that I hit the button but I didn’t go to check because I wanted to believe deep down that it didn’t happen. When it was time for me to get my luggage out of…

--

--

Ja’Kari

Inspiring Others To Be Great One Post At A time. 📌 Dare To Be Different 💡 Email:marsean.s@yahoo.com Instagram:@jakariblogs