Essential Valentine’s Day Chocolate Gifts Box

madlyinlove
3 min readFeb 2, 2022

--

It’s that time again, my friends. When you forget to bring a Valentine’s gift for your boyfriend and panic, run to your local pharmacy and buy Mint Satin Thread, the most expensive feminine body spray you can find and, of course, a box of chocolates in the shape of a heart.

And while we can’t stop you from buying this Hawt Chik Candy Apple Spritz, we can save you the heartache and pain of biting into random chocolate you don’t like thanks to our Heart Shaped Chocolate Bean Sheet.

Starting at the bottom and following those key valentine’s day chocolate best practices, here are some valentine’s day chocolate gifts box (in my opinion), my super helpful flavor notes, and if you should eat them.

Valentine’s Day Chocolate Gifts

1. Chocolate Vanilla Milk / Coffee Buttercream

Of all the chocolates in this box, I have the least confidence in my claims on this one. Soft center chocolates like truffles and whips should be round, but these chocolates are round like Charlie Brown’s dome and don’t pair well with “whip” or truffle flavors. It must have had buttercream, but now I have a hint of coffee flavor.

2. Toffee with Milk Chocolate Bar

Also known as “The Rich Butterfingers,” Candy Sticks occupy two positions in Nirvana’s favorite box shape and are more easily recognizable in Stover’s arsenal, which is compelling considering they’re next to the former.

3. Milk Chocolate Buttercream Caramel

This is my favorite growth. I always look for a box in the mix when I have chocolate in my Christmas stockings because I know it’s caramelized and I wouldn’t be surprised by some very mysterious nougat or cream. Caramel is Russell Stover’s forte, just as throwing firecrackers from his hands and clumsily taunting Gambit are Jubilee’s forte in the X-Men animated series.

Valentine’s Day Chocolate Gifts

4. Chew Dark Chocolate Molasses

I don’t remember these, but man, were they good. The chewy part of the name means that it has an almost caramel-like texture, only it’s not too sticky and the slight effect of the molasses pairs well with less sweet dark chocolate. I also like tiger stripe chocolate syrup because I am an artist by nature.

5. Maple Walnut Milk Chocolate Spread

As an American who grew up near Vermont and met several Canadians, I am a fan of Valentine’s day chocolate gifts, maples, and walnuts. This should be in my wheelhouse, right next to all my nice bikes. Still, I don’t like it. The maple flavor is too subtle, the nutty flavor really comes through in one bite, and I’ve lost some of the milk chocolate over time and my palate is improving after eating pizza rolls and Sunny D.

Related Articles for More Chocolate Day Gift Ideas -

Healthy Benefits of Chocolate on Valentine’s Day

Best Valentine’s Day Chocolates

Valentines Chocolate Cake Ideas

Best Ever Valentine Day Chocolate Day Gifts

--

--

madlyinlove
0 Followers

You will find some great and valuable Valentine’s and Chocolate Day Gifting Ideas for your Partner in 2022.