Magalie Linda
1 min readApr 12, 2017

--

Hello! So cool you are going to follow this path. I have a list of resources I find very helpful, shall I share it on Medium?

On youtube, i enjoy watching tutorials about how to master Illustrator (my favorite), Photoshop and InDesign. I also follow Adobe’s channel on youtube and their website. It’s a bit blazé, but it helps me to get more insight on how artists and designers use the tools. I want to master the tools first.

The Newsletters from InVision, Marvel App and Offscreen Blog help me out too. Google Design has some good insights for me too.

I also give myself projects. I google around for specific information to help me improve in a certain aspect of that project. That’s how I find articles too. I think that giving myself projects had been the most productive. It give me some specific questions and the answers I got back were valuable.

I’m still in concious-I-suck-at-design-phase. Do you have any resources that are interesting?

--

--

Magalie Linda

HTML and CSS, Design, Adulting. Owner of a big imposter syndrome. Knows nothing, wants to learn everything. Made better by better half.