There’s no point in seeking for comfort

my life statement

MAB Magalie
#every2years
2 min readOct 13, 2013

--

What the purpose of going through the days, waiting the end to come?

I’m at a point where I’m tired to trying things that don’t fulfill me just because I have to play it safe.

I always succeed in the things I put effort into. I was lucky to always find what I was looking for.. but the irony is I never let myself put effort in things that really matters to me. Nor I allowed myself to look for the things I really care about, or at least never did it in a committed way.
All those ideas and projects always stayed in the dream area because they were not tangible enough, and I had to find a real job to meet the needs of our modern society.

What if this reality doesn’t fit me any more?

I tried for the past years and I know, it doesn’t.

Even now that I reached the most comfortable situation I could ever dream of; being hired to take part in a project I believe in (which is rare), working with a great like-minded team (even rarer). I’m still not happy because I’m not doing the what I’m really craving for.

That’s a terrible thing to realize, but what a liberating idea: there’s no point in seeking for comfort.

Indeed, what’s the aim of pursuing a life that is not ours, just for the sake of “comfort”? And what comfort are we talking about exactly?

I might have a shelter and a monthly income that ensures I‘ll be able to pay off my student loan, I can’t seriously consider that I’m living a comfortable situation, if everyday I feel like I’m just a shallow version of myself.

I reached a point where I can’t stand this situation any more: Either I live the life I meant to live, either I don’t live at all.
Since I have many ideas of how I could make this life becoming reality, I’ll definitely go for the first option and we’ll see what happen.

And people can say whatever sermon about the nature of life, telling that I have no choice. I don’t care, I don’t buy into this saying any more. Life is what you want it to be.

Whatever I do, the sun will still rise tomorrow, so I have no worries, only hope.

I will finished what I’m engaged myself in, then I’ll hit the road.
…to be continued…

--

--