Maham Jabeen
2 min readAug 25, 2017

The Pomodoro Technique is a time management method developed by Francesco Cirillo in the late 1980s. The technique uses a timer to break down work into intervals, traditionally 25 minutes in length, separated by short breaks. These intervals are named pomodoros, the plural in English of the Italian word pomodoro (tomato), after the tomato-shaped kitchen timer that Cirillo used as a university student.

I applied this technique to complete my project work and it really helps. I just drop my phone away and divide my work into parts and set timer for 2 minute and start working on it in the first pomodoro i feel difficulties because so much interruptions are there and in the second pomodoro i tried to avoid previous interruptions and then my next pomodoro goes more smoother than the previous one and in every next Pomodoro i improves more and more and it really increases my efficiency of work almost 70% then before. I am going to apply this technique again and again.

My First pomodoro for PW