#JustStart

Mahrukh
1 min readDec 15, 2023

--

Hello, I am Mahrukh, a fellow from Amal Academy and this is my story about #JustStart.

The concept of #JustStart used to terrify me before. I would spend hours and days thinking about the fact whether I should go for the opportunities I get or not. The result of that most times was that someone else had taken those opportunities. Even when I was applying for Amal Academy I was contemplating whether I should join or not. After contemplating, I ended up uploading the video pledge at 11:59 AM, which had the deadline for 12:00 PM.

So one of my SMART goal was to start offering the Fajar prayer regularly, which would turn into me getting up earlier as well. For this one day I foolishly stayed up all night. Prayed, and then slept. Next days I put an alarm to wake up. But because of the Winter cold I don’t stay up, I instantly sleep again after praying. So this is a work in progress. It was difficult for this week, but I think it will get better.

The next step is to continue this thing and after waking up and praying, adding a little fitness routine to the mix.

--

--