Why do people go to museums?

Mahsabzz
1 min readSep 20, 2021

--

Some people find museums interesting, while others find them boring, which brings us to the question “why do people go to museums?”. As far as I am concerned, museums are not only fun, but they are also educational.
Firstly First, I think visiting museums is an amazing experience, especially if you go with friends. For example, I visited Tehran’s jewelry museum with a group of friends last year. The museum kept us entertained for half a day and didn’t bore us at all. That was a good time, and we didn’t spend a fortune either.
Secondly, by visiting a museum I can discover new things without having to go to the library and look them up. I believe the best way of education is the one which is complemented with fun and museum definitely one. Over the years, I have visited several museums and gained a great deal of knowledge about art, history, and culture.
Lastly, I believe we are all curious by nature, which explains why we enjoy learning about history. A museum is full of ancient treasures and offers a great deal of information about them for visitors. Therefore, museums are the perfect places to satisfy one’s curiosity and thirst for knowledge.
To sum up, I enjoy visiting museums and recommend them to others because I believe they will enjoy them too. Who doesn’t enjoy learning fascinating information and having fun at the same time?

--

--