Cutting Cords — Prayer

Benjamin Butla
3 min readJul 31, 2023

--

Sometimes in life you meet people and have a great relationship with them and sometimes in life you meet people with alternative motives.

We create bonds with these people sometimes it is family and sometimes it is work colleagues and sometimes it is friends.

There are a couple of elements at play in relationships

  1. The power of attraction
  2. The power of the cord
  3. The influence the person has in the relationship
  4. The intimacy in the relationship

What needs to happen when you have relationship which is turning toxic and you have an ungodly bond is that you need to cut the cord. The cord is a silver lining which is brought between you and every person you meet. Sometimes these are quite strong and need the following prayer to be said a couple of times.

You do this via this prayer.

Lets do it together:

Father, as I encounter new individuals daily, my Cords may become entwined with another, causing me to idolize that individual and to lose sight of Your great plan and purpose for my life.

I may even lose who I really am and who You created me to be. Father, I rebuke and cut every ungodly Cord that attempts to come my way.

As I completely commit and fully trust my life to You, I ask that You grant me discernment to recognize these ties that are not of You. Father, cut every Cord that joins these ungodly soul ties to me, that have been formed out of past relationships.

I now bring the cross of my Lord Jesus Christ between me and [Whoever]. I have been crucified to [whoever], and they have been crucified to me. So by the cross of Jesus Christ, I cut every cord and every unholy bond with [whoever]. I command their human spirit bound back to their body, and I send all of their sin and warfare and corruption bound back to the throne of Christ in their life. I forbid them or their warfare or their sin to transfer to me. And I allow only the love of God, only the bond of the Holy Spirit, between us.

In the name of my Lord Jesus Christ. Amen.

Next you want to break covenants and contracts

In Jesus’ mighty name, I break the power of any commitments, contracts, covenants, agreements, dedications, and vows made over me and my family.

I cast out any demonic forces which may have come into my life by ungodly Cords or any other sin.

Heavenly Father, break and release me from any and all negative and evil Cords and spiritual and mental agreements and covenants with my ex-boyfriend/girlfriend, family, mentors, spouses and friends.

This bond with me is now broken completely. Deliver me completely from these previous spiritual holds on my life. I thank you for doing this, in Jesus’ name, Amen.

--

--

Benjamin Butla

A certified coach with Maxwell leadership I write on what I am currently studying and learning about.