My eJPT Notes

Maisam Noyan
2 min readNov 13, 2023

--

How to get GOOD notes during the exam and how you can access my eJPT notes!

Photo by Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

When it comes to taking exams, effective note-taking can make all the difference. In this short blog, we will discuss how to take effective notes on exam day and also how you can access my eJPT notes.

Taking Effective Notes on Exam Day

Note-taking plays a crucial role in the exam process. It helps with organization, clarity, and time management. Here’s an example of how I took notes during my eJPT exam:

  • Create a separate note for each target you need to test.
  • Include relevant information such as IP addresses, operating systems, and applications.
  • List out any vulnerabilities, exploits, and possible loot (usernames, passwords) that you discover during testing.
  • If there’s an internal network that requires pivoting, make sure to document the necessary steps and findings.

You can find a sample screenshot of my notes from my exam below:

eJPT Exam Day Sample Note

By following this note-taking method, you can easily refer back to your notes while answering exam questions, saving you valuable time and ensuring accuracy.

Accessing my eJPT Notes

Many of my viewers on my YouTube channel asked me for my eJPT Notes and I have decided to share it with you guys.

To access the notes, I have uploaded them to my GitHub repository. You can find the link to the repository 👉 here 👈

If you have any questions or suggestions regarding the notes, feel free to leave a comment. Your feedback is much appreciated and I hope that the notes are helpful and comprehensive.

🙏Make sure to follow me if you find it useful and also share it with your friends.🙏

Conclusion

Effective note-taking is a valuable skill for any exam, including the eJPT certification. By organizing your notes and documenting important findings, you can streamline your exam preparation and improve your chances of success. Additionally, accessing my eJPT notes can provide a helpful resource for studying and preparing for the exam.

Thanks for reading my short blog, make sure to FOLLOW me if you find it useful.
See you in the next blog. Happy Learning :)

--

--

Maisam Noyan

Junior Penetration Tester, eJPT, Certified in Cybersecurity (CC), Google Cybersecurity Certificate, and a learner.