Zubair Majeed
1 min readMar 31, 2023

Smart goals: Just start your goal

I want to improve my verbal communication skills because I have passion for teaching and for teaching good verbal communication skills are necessary .For this I am doing 3 main tasks:

1.Active listening
2.Creating 60 seconds vedio in English on any topic.
3: Learning 5 new words of English on daily basis.

In past I don’t get any opportunity to improve my communication skills. It’s great honor for me to be part of Amal fellowship who tried to give opportunities to polish our skills that are necessary for advancement.When I started to make vedio,I can’t be able to speak in front of camera. After 6th attempt I became able to speak but still not in fluency. When I started to listen vedio without subtitles I can’t be able to comphrend then I watch vedio with subtitles.
Despite of all these challenges, now am motivated that I can become fluent and proficient speaker.

I will continue to work on three tasks that I have already mentioned.