Millennial Purple

Disha Makhija
3 min readSep 3, 2020

--

If you’re looking for a color that you can rock this season, it has to be one of 2020’s biggest fashion trends a powdery pastel palette of lilac and lavender, hues dubbed “ Millennial Purple ”. They’re predicted to be one of the most promising color trends of the year, whether spring, summer or fall and these are shades that have taken over many celebrities’ and stylists’ looks.

I love this prettier, the more versatile color trend for workwear, dressed up and casual outfits. It even quickly acts as a neutral when paired with bolder colors. With so many options and so many sales — it’s a great time to try out this color in your wardrobe!

I’m sharing how you can match this color up.

Keep scrolling to see how you can wear this trend

  • MONOCHROME:- Can you take a monochrome look too far? I don’t think so! Wearing a goddess dress or mini dress with matching lilac accessories isn’t too much. But if you don’t wanna go all the way to full monochrome like me,Here is what I did, I have paired my top and pants with nude heels and golden accessories making my outfit standout.
  • Color Blocking:- The best ways to wear lilac and lavender is colour blocking which makes these soft hues a very bold fashion statement. Embrace color contrast by mixing and matching lilac with even more attention-grabbing colors: like this pants in lilac color paired with a statement orange top . Finish off the look with metallic accessories like earrings and clutch.
  • Classic:-. You can also mix and match with classic black and white creams, yellows, hot pinks, and light blues. Here I have matched my lilac pants with a white drop shoulder top keeping it simple and classic.

are you trying the Millennial Purple trend? tell me about that in comment section below.

--

--

Disha Makhija

Blogger|Foodie|Obessed over cookies 🍪 Momentarily designing life 😊