Photo by Manuela Adler

Take A Moment To Relieve Your Anxiety

null
3 min readOct 11, 2023

Let’s all just take a moment and calm down for a second.

A genuine moment to relax and let those troubling thoughts roll of your shoulders.

Place your hand on your stomach as you draw a deep breath in, hold it for a few moments, and lightly push your stomach as you blow your breath out of your chest.

Sit down for a moment and lean forward, with your head between your knees. Close your eyes and breathe. Don’t worry about trying to push your problems away, just focus on your breathing.

As I play one of my favorite ASMR videos and drift my brain into write-mode, I’ve learned to relax a bit more and focus on my articles. I’ve helped myself create an atmosphere where I feel calm and secure enough to explore my brain without all my worries pinballing around.

I can try to help you do that as well. You may not be have the same routine as me, but we can absolutely find one for ya!

Photo by Pixabay

I tend to drown in anxiety, and overwhelm myself with a myriad of problems and struggles to the point my head feels like exploding. When I sit and write for a while, my body learns to relax and make friends with the…

--

--

null

Stepping out into the world is terrifying and refreshing.