What lessons can we learn from Rocky Balboa?

Malik Alimoekhamedov
2 min readMar 17, 2020
Image Source: http://images2.fanpop.com/

I don’t know… I might be getting old and sentimental, but every time I re-watch an episode of the Rocky saga, it still has as much impact on me as it had years ago when I first saw it. It’s funny how some movies can carry massive amounts of energy for you to absorb and there’ll still be plenty left for future generations. Purists might argue about the first episode being the real thing and all the subsequent ones being just mere attempts to remix that same “eye of the tiger-flavoured secret sauce”. But hey, AC/DC has been releasing 12 variations of the same song in form of albums for ages. They sell shovels of them and are doing pretty well. There’s something magical about the traditional Balboa recipe and I’m glad “Creed” is no different…

Let’s be honest with ourselves for a minute, shall we? Deep inside we all want to resemble someone special. A hero, a superstar, a successful businessman, our father. Some will negate this statement but I tend to think that every little boy once had a pretty clear idea of whom he wanted to become when he’d grow up. Is this boy in you still alive and well? Like waves…

--

--