True Love

A Funny Poem About Love

Mandy Chew
1 min readJun 8, 2017

True love is…

Not being able to sleep unless I hear the calming ocean waves — of your snoring

You say my stories are so interesting and to everyone else they’re so boring

True love is…

Date nights watching Netflix on the couch for hours (and that’s how we spend our only free day)

Pretending not to hear your farts (and that the smell must just be from cars on the freeway)

True love is…

Attacking each other with kisses and hugs at random places like the grocery store

Our home is like a heaven on Earth even when there’s dirty clothes all over the floor

True love is…

Made up of our daily thoughts, daily actions (that we choose to do with vim and vigor)

Just…loving you with my whole soul and butt (I would say my heart, but my butt is bigger)

I love you Jonathan Chew :)

--

--

Mandy Chew

I am a woman on a mission to seize life by the toes and always "Chews" Joy in life! You can follow more of my musings at www.chewsjoy.com or @mandydchew