How to show whole list of elements using kendo-autocomplete in Angular

Manish Rathod
1 min readOct 5, 2021

--

Hi friends,

This is my first story in Medium and I am excited to share my knowledge and experience to internet community.

Coming to the topic, if we are using kendo auto-complete and filterChange event in it, so if we want to show whole list then there is a solution mentioned in kendo site to use ComboBox instead of auto-complete.

Other quick solution to tackle it is to modify method used in filterChange event.

You can view my running example using this link:

Here I have used one if condition inside the handleFilter() method where we are using one special character(in my example, I have used ‘@’, you can use any other character) to identify and remove while applying the filter to kendo auto-complete. After this, the value will be blank and will not apply any filter to show data

Through this, on entering first character as ‘@’, it will display whole list of elements present in data.

Thank you for reading my post 😊

--

--