I am doing a mistake in making my To-Do list

Manmohan Kashyap
3 min readMar 24, 2023

--

In the past 2–3 years continue I making mistakes in my To-Do list That consume my energy and time. Finally, I find out a way that helps me to get a good To-Do list. That method is very effective.

Making Good To-Do list in effective way
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

At the time of school, I am making various To-Do lists that help me to get productive in my student life. But I fail all time the reason is, not have enough time to complete my task listed.

Because no one to teach or suggest to me how to make a productive To-Do list.

After school, I am most close to the internet because don’t know about the power of the internet. I find a post about a “To-Do list”.

If you not planning your day, then your day planning for you

Making a good To-Do list method?

I don’t know what is the name of the technique for this method, I just sharing own my thought that I remember in my words, It definitely helps you to make a productive To-Do list for your daily task.

The method is including the following 4 points:-

  • Do
  • Schedule
  • Delegate
  • Delete
People working office place
Photo by Alex Kotliarskyi on Unsplash

Do, a Task that is important or necessary for you, including your most priority related to yourself, your goal, and your profession.

Mention all in this list first and go to the next point.

Schedule task for doing after important work
Photo by Jo Szczepanska on Unsplash

Schedule: Including task that is important but not necessary, write all here.

Delegate: Including task that is necessary but not important at the time period or It’s possible to do after some time and days list out here.

Delete or refused
Photo by Devin Avery on Unsplash

Delete: Most of the mistake is at this point, Some time I am not sure about any task that relet me or consumes, I listed that on my To-Do reason as my personal intention or ego.

This method is a good choice before making your daily To-Do list, understand what is my priority and what is wasting your time or energy.

After this method, I was able to make a good list and manage my time or daily routine in an effective way.

Meet you, next post here or on my blog, thanks for reading me!

--

--

Manmohan Kashyap
0 Followers

I am more than a blogger, You will see my content journey and many more things that I learned in my life - One of the blog https://nitykhabar.com/