Enlightenment may not be what you think!

Micah Manning
5 min readDec 31, 2023
This is an image of a dog looking through a window with evening sun rays coming into the room, and a glass of wine sitting on the table in the foreground, as though we the reader were the dog’s owner appreciating the apparent enlightened state of our furry friend.
Photo by Peter Schulz on Unsplash

Today, I am exploring the idea of enlightenment as a lightening of mental load through experience, study, and cross-training.

First, let’s dig into what this means for me. I have three major guiding principles that inform my actions from moment to moment.

  1. Seek Enlightenment: Evaluate whether this knowledge or effort makes future endeavors easier.

--

--

Micah Manning

I am a web developer working out of the Greater DC area. I mainly focus on Accessibility issues and Section 508 compliance in my day to day work, and love it.