How to not binge eat while working from home

Manoj Surya
getHealthy
Published in
7 min readJun 18, 2020

--

The 5 step process to stop binge eating high-calorie food but still keep yourself full and satisfied.

Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

Binge eating is a thing when you are at home most of the day. That is what we are doing in this Covid-19 situation.

It is extremely important to keep your physical and mental health in check. While mental health is a topic for another time. I want to help you with one thing in this article. That is to avoid binge eating high-calorie food.

The way to stop binge eating high-calorie food is to have — unprocessed food as much as possible, have less calorie Dense foods, avoiding to eat food while you are actually thirsty.

Disclaimer: I am not a nutrionist and if you have health issues or food allergies, I suggest you check with a professional.

Here is a 5 step guide to help you keep satisfied with food while avoiding bindge eating bad foods.

1) Have low-calorie food in more quantity:

My two go-to low-calorie foods are Cabbage and Water Melon(and veggies)

Cabbage:

I boil 500 grams of Green cabbage or Red Cabbage and add a little salt and pepper to it. I kind of stumbled upon this by accident and I was shocked to see how much I like the taste of…

--

--

Manoj Surya
getHealthy

I write about everything I learnt to become better at life , endurance, health, books, reading and building products