Marcia Abboud
1 min readApr 28, 2024

--

I'm playing catch up John. I just read Week 4 so thought I best go back and read you in order ;) Now I get it. I knew it started somewhere ;)

Kudos to you John, you've got the right mindset. I haven't worked in an office since 2013 and even then, I preferred to work from home. It was frowned upon then, pre Covid, but I managed it a few days a week and I was way more productive at home. I've always been pretty disciplined though. Mind you, I had writer's block for almost 5 years before I started on Medium last November. I was so burnt out after writing my book I couldn't stand the sight of it or anything that required writing. Life took different turns, as always, and now it's turned again and I'm enjoying writing so much. The fact I'm getting paid for it is just a bonus to me. Who knew you could earn money simply by writing from the heart and sharing it with others? Good luck reaching your targets John!

--

--

Marcia Abboud

And just when she thought she couldn't go on, she did - with wicked humour and a will to survive | Memoir is my first love https://linktr.ee/marciaabboudauthor