Mareekate Nicole Garcia
2 min readSep 9, 2017

ANALYSIS OF THE HAPPY MIRROR

For me, the meaning of what the husband said to his wife is that, the emotions that you feel will be reflected on your physical features.And yes, I agree with the husband’s claim because even if you hide your feelings, the truth will always be revealed and your true emotions will come out eventually even if you try so hard for it to be hidden.

Just like people always say: “Actions speaks louder than words”. Even if you always say you’re okay, but then your actions don’t match the words you say your true feelings will be revealed by then.

Base on my experience, I’m one of the people that always say “I’m okay” even if I am not. I’m also one of the people who pretends to be happy even if I’m really fragile inside. I can also relate it with my parents coming home with different presents for us. Yes it reminds of something. It reminds me of her. When we ask her questions like “What happened?” “Are you okay?”, she will just always say “Nothing” “I’m okay”, but then by her actions she is really isn’t well. She’s not having bond with us now just like the past years. She really have changed. Then, she always tell us her problems, but now, she doesn’t do it anymore. And it really hurts my feelings that it feels like she doesn’t trust us anymore.

I think it implies that the person I see isn’t really me. I see another person when I look into the mirror because just like what I’ve said in the upper part of this blog, I’m one of the people who pretends to be okay even if I am not. There really is a difference between a mirror and a window. I see my own reflection at the mirror, the outer version of me. But when the things I see in the window is the world. The world full of lively and unlively things, people who has many emotions within them or could also be people pretending their emotions. When we look in the mirror we can see our true and genuine personalities, if our emotions are genuine we can see it through our faces even if we don’t say what we really feels. I think looking into the mirror is much positive, because sometimes looking at the mirror we can gain confidence, we can also talk to ourselves while looking at the mirror, in that way we can also boost up our self confidence. I think the value/s or attitude/s that this story signify is that we should be true to ourselves, because being true to ourselves lessens the chances of us being depressed or self-harming.

; Miss Khris Marie B. San Diego, LPT