Directory of Irish Fashion Designers

Margaret Molloy
Jan 17, 2017 · 5 min read
Image for post
Image for post
Dress by Karyn Moriarty, collar by Christina Bell and bag by Paul Costello.

In March 2016 I created #WearingIrish as a personal, social media campaign to promote Irish fashion design. This blog provides a list of designers. Scroll down for women’s wear, accessories, jewelry, and menswear.

Image for post
Image for post

The Irish fashion industry is a vibrant one with something for every taste and budget. I know this because, during my mission, I sampled a lot of gorgeous products!.

Accessories

Bags, Scarves, Tights, Millinery, Belts, Gloves and more

A

Aoife Kirwan | https://aoifekirwanmillinery.com |@aoifekirwanmillinery

Atir |http://www.atir.ie | @RitaMylet

B

Brid O’Driscoll Millinery | https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003865510963 | @bodmillinery

C

Canopi Sleeves | http://canopisleeves.com | @CanopiSleeves

D

Davina Lynch | http://www.davinalynch.com | @DavinaLynchHats

Duinn Designs | https://www.duinndesigns.com | @duinndesigns

E

Eadach by Sara O’Neill | @eadachbysaraoneill

Edel MacBride | http://www.edelmacbride.com | @edelspirit

Elaine Keogh | https://elainekeogh.co.uk |

Electronic Sheep | http://www.electronicsheep.com |@esheep_knitwear

F

Foxford | https://www.foxfordwoollenmills.com |@FoxfordMill

Forgotten China | http://www.forgottenchina.ie |@ForgottenChina

H

Holden Leather Goods| https://www.holdenleathergoods.com | @HoldenLeather

J

Jennifer Rothwell | http://www.jrothwell.net |@jrothwelldesign

K

Kate Martins | https://katemartins.com |@katemartindesigns

Kate Ramsey Felt |http://fabulousfelt.ie |@fabulousfelt

Kinsale Leather | https://www.kinsaleleather.com

L

L.E.A.F | thehouseofleaf.com | @TheHouseOfLEAF

Lisa Ryder | http://lisaryderdesigns.ie | @lovelisaryder

Liz Christy | lizchristy.com | @LizChristy

Lovern Leather Goods | lovernleathergoods.com | @LovernLeathers

M

Marie Dolan Millinery | https://www.facebook.com/pg/MarieDolanMillinery | @mairedolanhats

N

Niamh Daniels | https://niamhdaniels.com | @niamhdaniels

O

Orwell & Browne | https://www.orwellandbrowne.com/ |@Orwell andBrowne

P

Palles Millinery | http://www.pallesmillinery.com |@PrincessPalles

Paula Rowan | http://www.paularowan.com/shop/ |@PaulaRowan

Philip Treacy | http://www.philiptreacy.co.uk |@philiptreacy

R

Rita Daly | http://www.ritadaly.com/about |

S

Shevlin Millinery | http://www.shevlin.ie |@JohnShevlin1

simple things | http://simplethings.ie

Stighlorgan | https://www.stighlorgan.com |@STIGHLORGAN

Stop and Stare | http://www.stopandstare.co |@StopAndStareCo

Susannagh Grogan | http://susannaghgrogan.com |@susannaghgrogan

Suzi Mahony | http://www.suziemahonydesigns.ie |@suziemahony

Swit Swoo Design |https://www.facebook.com/pg/SwitSwooDesign/photos/?ref=page_internal @SwitSwooDesign

T

Taylor Yates| https://www.tayloryates.com | @TaylorYates_

The Donegal Shop | http://www.thedonegalshop.com |@DonegalShop

U

Una Burke | http://www.unaburke.com |@UnaBurke_Design

Ursula Celano http://www.ursulacelano.com

W

Wild by Water | http://wildbywater.com |@WildbyW

Women’s Clothing

Image for post
Image for post
Dress by Jennifer Rothwell

A

Aideen Bodkin | https://www.aideenbodkin.com

Aine | aine.ie |

Aran Sweater Market | http://www.aransweatermarket.com |@AranSweaterMkt

B

Blarney Wollen Mills | https://www.blarney.com | @Blarney_Mills

Bernie Murphy Textile Artists |http://berniemurphy.com/ @BernieMurphyArt

C

Caroline Kilkeney http://www.carolinekilkenny.com

Caroline Matthews | http://www.carolineamatthews.com

Caroline Mitchell Knitware | http://www.carolinemitchellknitwear.com @CarolineMitchellKnitware

Carolyn Donnelly — The Edit | http://www.dunnesstores.com

Carraig Donn | www.carraigdonn.com |@Carraig_Donn

Catherine Deane | http://www.catherinedeane.com |

D

Don O’Neill, THEIA | http://theiacouture.com |@THEIACOUTURE

Dubarry | http://www.dubarry.us|@Dubarry_com

E

Edel MacBride | http://www.edelmacbride.com| @edelspirit

Elaine Madigan| http://www.elainemadigancashmere.com @elaine_madigan

F

fee G | http://feeg.ie|@FeeGClothing

G

Geraldine O’Meara | https://www.facebook.com/Geraldine-Omeara-Fashion-Designer-143968319021667/ | @geraldine_o’meara_designs

Georgiain | http://www.georgiaindublin.com |@GeorgiainDublin

H

Hazel Comyn Designs | https://www.hazelcomyndesigns.com |@HComynDesigns

Helen Cody | http://www.helencody.com | @cody_helencody

Helen Mc Alinden |https://www.helenmcalinden.ie|@helen_mcalinden

Helen Seele | http://www.helensteele.com |

Heidi Higgins | http://heidihiggins.com |@HigginsHeidi

I

Ireland’s Eye Knitwear | http://www.irelandseyeonline.com |@IrelandsEyeKnit

Irish House | http://irishhouse.com|@Irish_HouseDT

J

Jacqueline Quinn | www.Jacquelinequinn.com

Janet Byrne Knitwear |https://www.facebook.com/pg/janetbyrneknitwear

Jennifer Rothwell | http://www.jrothwell.net |@jrothwelldesign

Jill DeBurca |http://jilldeburca.com |@JillDeBurca

Joanne Hynes | http://www.dunnesstores.com

J W Anderson | http://j-w-anderson.com/about |@JW_ANDERSON

K

Karyn Moriarty Couture Designs | https://www.facebook.com/karyn.moriarty

Kymaia | http://www.kymaia.com | @Kymaiafashion

L

Lainey Keogh | www.laineykeogh.com/

Laura Jayne Halton | http://www.laurajaynehalton.com |@LauraJHalton

Lennon Courtney | http://www.dunnesstores.com

Louise Kennedy | http://www.louisekennedy.com/eu/ |@1LouiseKennedy

Lucy Nagle| https://www.lucynagle.com/ @NagleLucy

M

Magee 1866 | https://www.magee1866.com |@Magee1866

Manley | http://www.manley.ie |@Manley

Marion Murphy Cooney | http://www.marionmurphycooney.com/ | @mmcdesigns

Mary Grant | http://marygrant.com |

Mona Swims | https://monaswims.com | @MONA_swim

N

Natalie B Coleman | nataliebcoleman.com |@nataliebcoleman

Niall Tyrell | http://www.nialltyrrell.com |@NiallTyrrell

Niamh Corazon | http://www.niamhcorazon.com | @niamhcorazon

Niamh O’Neill | http://www.niamhoneill.com|@NIAMH_O_NEILL

O

O’Neills | https://www.oneills.com |@ONeills1918

Orla Kiely | http://www.orlakiely.com/usa/ |@orlakiely

P

Paco | https://www.paco.ie |

Paul Costelleo Living Studio | http://www.dunnesstores.com

Peter O’ Brien | peterobriendesign.com |

Petria Lenehan | http://petrialenehan.com |@PetriaLenehan

Primark | https://www.primark.com | @Primark

R

Rebekah Wall | @ebekah13wall

Rant and Rave | http://www.rantandrave.eu|@rantandrave.clothing

Roisin Linnane | https://roisinlinnane.com |

S

Sands & Hall| http://sandsandhall.com |@sandsanhall

Simone Rocha | http://simonerocha.com |@Simone_Rocha_

Sphere One Lucy Downes | http://www.sphereone.ie

Squirrel Versus Magpie | https://squirrel-versus-magpie.myshopify.com

T

The Donegal Shop | http://www.thedonegalshop.com |@DonegalShop

Theo and George | http://www.theoandgeorge.com | @theoandgeorge

The Tweed Project | http://www.thetweedproject.com |@thetweedproject

Tina Griffin Designs | http://www.tinagriffin.ie |@TinaGriffinD

Triona | http://trionadesign.com |@bytriona

U

Umit Kutluk | https://umitkutluk.ie |@UmitKutluk

W

We Are Islanders | https://www.facebook.com/WeareIslanders/ | @We_AreIslanders

Wildcocoon | http://www.wildcocoon.ie/ | @wildcocoon

Jewelry for Men and Women

Image for post
Image for post
Necklace by Manley

B

Barry Doyle Design | http://barrydoyledesign.com |@BarryDoyleDesig

Blaithin Ennis | http://www.blaithinennis.com |@BlaithinEnnis

C

Christina Belle |http://www.christina-belle.com |@CBelleJewellery

Chupi | https://www.chupi.com |@xChupi

D

Deblaca | http://maireaddeblacajewellery.com |@deblaca

Deirdre O’Donnell Contemporary & Fine Jewellery http://www.deirdreodonnell.ie/ | @dod_goldsmith

E

Elena Brennan | https://elenabrennan.com |@elenabrennan

Elaine De Roiste | http://www.elainederoiste.ie |@ElaineARoche

Emer Roberts | www.emerroberts.com @emer_roberts

H

Helena Malone | http://helenamalone.ie |@HMGoldsmith

J

Juvi Design | www.juvidesigns.com/ |@juvi_designs

K

K Kajoux | www.kkajoux.com,

L

Laveesha | http://www.laveesha.com |@LAVEESHA_

Liwu Jewellery | http://www.liwujewellery.com | @liwujewellery

M

Manley | http://www.manley.ie |@Manley

Martina Hamilton | https://www.martinahamilton.ie |@MartinaHamilton

Mary Enright (ME) Jewellery | http://www.maryenright.com |@ME_MaryEnright

Melissa Curry | https://www.melissacurry.com |@MelissaJCurry

N

Natasha Sherling |http://natashasherling.ie/| @NatashaSherling

Newbridge Silverware | https://newbridgesilverware.com |@newbridgesilver

Nigel O’Reilly Goldsmith | http://nigeloreilly.com | @oreillygldsmith

Nua | http://www.nuajewellery.com |@nuajewellery

R

Rebekah Wall | https://www.facebook.com/artistrebekahwall/

Rionore | https://www.rionore.com |@RionoreandCo

RM irishjewels | www.rmirishjewels.com

S

Solvar | www.solvar.ie |@solvarjewellery

Stonechat Jewellers | http://www.stonechatjewellers.ie |@StonechatDublin

T

Tracy Gilbert Designs | https://tracygilbertdesigns.com |@TracyBGilbert

Menswear

A

Aran Sweater Market | http://www.aransweatermarket.com |@AranSweaterMkt

B

Brendan Joseph | http://www.brendanjoseph.com |@brendanjosephstudio

Blarney Wollen Mills | https://www.blarney.com | @Blarney_Mills

C

Costelloe Living | http://www.dunnesstores.com | @paulcostelloeofficial

D

Dubarry | http://www.dubarry.us |@Dubarry_com

E

Edel MacBride | http://www.edelmacbride.com |@edelspirit

F

Fruity Suits | http://fruitysuits.com |@fruitysuits

I

Inis Meain |http://inismeain.ie

Irish House | http://irishhouse.com |@Irish_HouseDT

L

Louise Copeland | https://www.louiscopeland.com |@louis_copeland

M

Magee 1866 | https://www.magee1866.com |@Magee1866

Molloy & Sons

N

Numis Cufflinks | https://numiscufflinks.wordpress.com

O

O’Neills | https://www.oneills.com |@ONeills1918

Orwell & Browne | https://www.orwellandbrowne.com/ |@Orwell andBrowne

P

Padraig Harrington Golf |http://www.dunnesstores.com |

Patrick Francis Ireland | http://shop.patrickfrancis.com/home.php

Paul Galvin |http://www.dunnesstores.com

S

simple things | http://simplethings.ie

T

The Donegal Shop | http://www.thedonegalshop.com |@BarryDoyleDesig

Tonn Surf | http://www.tonnsurf.com/new-products/

Triona | http://trionadesign.com |

Please feel free to mention the designers you enjoy in the comments below. Follow me on Twitter @MargaretMolloy and Instagram @MargaretMMolloy and follow #WearingIrish Please check back. I update this frequently. Updated November 2017

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch
Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore
Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store