Irish Fashion Designers #WearingIrish Directory Listing

Dress by Karyn Moriarty, collar by Christina Bell and bag by Paul Costello.

Please check back. I update this frequently.

In March 2016 I created #WearingIrish as a personal, voluntary social media campaign to promote Irish fashion design. This blog provides a list of designers for everyone getting geared up for March 2107. Scroll down for women’s wear, accessories, jewelry, and menswear.

For everything you need to know about joining #WearingIrish click here.

Everything Irish comes into focus in March. Yet I sensed that Irish fashion wasn’t getting the visibility it deserved. The idea was for friends of Ireland around the world to wear Irish fashion during the month of March and share their passion on social media.

This pilot captured global media attention, including IrishCentral, HuffPo, and BusinessPost. Most inspiring, however, was the impact it had on real people. Women and men posted photos of themselves on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook with the hashtag #WearingIrish. It wasn’t about fashion models or paid influencers; it was real people showcasing Irish design in everyday situations.

My greatest takeaways from the pilot were that the awareness of Irish fashion brands is very low and yet there is plenty of latent goodwill toward the concept of supporting Irish designers. Countless people contacted me to find out where to buy Irish designs. Many sent me messages thanking me for helping them discover Irish designers.

In anticipation of March 2017, I compiled a directory (below) of the brands I wore with links to where to buy them.

The Irish fashion industry is a vibrant one with something for every taste and budget. I know this because, during my mission, I sampled a lot of gorgeous products! This is not a comprehensive list.

I’ll continue to add to the list, please check back frequently.

Please feel free to mention the designers you enjoy in the comments below. Follow me on Twitter @MargaretMolloy and Instagram @MargaretMMolloy and follow #WearingIrish

Margaret Molloy’s Top #WearingIrish Picks

Accessories, Bags, Scarves, Tights, Millinery, Belts, Gloves and more

A

Aoife Kirwan | https://aoifekirwanmillinery.com |@aoifekirwanmillinery

Atir |http://www.atir.ie | @RitaMylet

B

Brid O’Driscoll Millinery | https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003865510963 | @bodmillinery

C

Canopi Sleeves | http://canopisleeves.com | @CanopiSleeves

D

Davina Lynch | http://www.davinalynch.com | @DavinaLynchHats

Duinn Designs | https://www.duinndesigns.com | @duinndesigns

E

Edel MacBride | http://www.edelmacbride.com | @edelspirit

Elaine Keogh | https://elainekeogh.co.uk |

Electronic Sheep | http://www.electronicsheep.com |@esheep_knitwear

F

Foxford | https://www.foxfordwoollenmills.com |@FoxfordMill

Forgotten China | http://www.forgottenchina.ie |@ForgottenChina

H

Holden Leather Goods| https://www.holdenleathergoods.com | @HoldenLeather

J

Jennifer Rothwell | http://www.jrothwell.net |@jrothwelldesign

K

Kate Martins | https://katemartins.com |@katemartindesigns

Kate Ramsey Felt |http://fabulousfelt.ie |@fabulousfelt

Kinsale Leather | https://www.kinsaleleather.com

L

L.E.A.F | thehouseofleaf.com | @TheHouseOfLEAF

Lisa Ryder | http://lisaryderdesigns.ie | @lovelisaryder

Liz Christy | lizchristy.com | @LizChristy

Lovern Leather Goods | lovernleathergoods.com | @LovernLeathers

M

Marie Dolan Millinery | https://www.facebook.com/pg/MarieDolanMillinery | @mairedolanhats

N

Niamh Daniels | https://niamhdaniels.com | @niamhdaniels

P

Palles Millinery | http://www.pallesmillinery.com |@PrincessPalles

Paula Rowan | http://www.paularowan.com/shop/ |@PaulaRowan

Philip Treacy | http://www.philiptreacy.co.uk |@philiptreacy

R

Rita Daly | http://www.ritadaly.com/about |

S

Shevlin Millinery | http://www.shevlin.ie |@JohnShevlin1

simple things | http://simplethings.ie

Stighlorgan | https://www.stighlorgan.com |@STIGHLORGAN

Stop and Stare | http://www.stopandstare.co |@StopAndStareCo

Susannagh Grogan | http://susannaghgrogan.com |@susannaghgrogan

Suzi Mahony | http://www.suziemahonydesigns.ie |@suziemahony

Swit Swoo Design |https://www.facebook.com/pg/SwitSwooDesign/photos/?ref=page_internal @SwitSwooDesign

T

Taylor Yates| https://www.tayloryates.com | @TaylorYates_

The Donegal Shop | http://www.thedonegalshop.com |@DonegalShop

U

Una Burke | http://www.unaburke.com |@UnaBurke_Design

Ursula Celano http://www.ursulacelano.com

W

Wild by Water | http://wildbywater.com |@WildbyW

Women’s Clothing

Dress by Jennifer Rothwell

A

Aideen Bodkin | https://www.aideenbodkin.com

Aine | aine.ie |

Aran Sweater Market | http://www.aransweatermarket.com |@AranSweaterMkt

B

Blarney Wollen Mills | https://www.blarney.com | @Blarney_Mills

Bernie Murphy Textile Artists |http://berniemurphy.com/ @BernieMurphyArt

C

Caroline Kilkeney http://www.carolinekilkenny.com

Caroline Matthews | http://www.carolineamatthews.com

Caroline Mitchel Knitware | http://www.carolinemitchellknitwear.com

Carolyn Donnelly — The Edit | http://www.dunnesstores.com

Carraig Donn | www.carraigdonn.com |@Carraig_Donn

Catherine Deane | http://www.catherinedeane.com |

D

Don O’Neill, THEIA | http://theiacouture.com |@THEIACOUTURE

Dubarry | http://www.dubarry.us|@Dubarry_com

E

Edel MacBride | http://www.edelmacbride.com| @edelspirit

Elaine Madigan| http://www.elainemadigancashmere.com

F

fee G | http://feeg.ie|@FeeGClothing

G

Geraldine O’Meara | https://www.facebook.com/Geraldine-Omeara-Fashion-Designer-143968319021667/

Georgiain | http://www.georgiaindublin.com |@GeorgiainDublin

H

Hazel Comyn Designs | https://www.hazelcomyndesigns.com |@HComynDesigns

Helen Cody | http://www.helencody.com | @cody_helencody

Helen Mc Alinden |https://www.helenmcalinden.ie|@helen_mcalinden

Helen Seele | http://www.helensteele.com |

Heidi Higgins | http://heidihiggins.com |@HigginsHeidi

I

Ireland’s Eye Knitwear | http://www.irelandseyeonline.com |@IrelandsEyeKnit

Irish House | http://irishhouse.com|@Irish_HouseDT

J

Jacqueline Quinn | www.Jacquelinequinn.com

Janet Byrne Knitwear |https://www.facebook.com/pg/janetbyrneknitwear

Jennifer Rothwell | http://www.jrothwell.net |@jrothwelldesign

Jill DeBurca |http://jilldeburca.com |@JillDeBurca

Joanne Hynes | http://www.dunnesstores.com

J W Anderson | http://j-w-anderson.com/about |@JW_ANDERSON

K

Karyn Moriarty Couture Designs | https://www.facebook.com/karyn.moriarty

Kymaia | http://www.kymaia.com | @Kymaiafashion

L

Lainey Keogh | www.laineykeogh.com/

Laura Jayne Halton | http://www.laurajaynehalton.com |@LauraJHalton

Lennon Courtney | http://www.dunnesstores.com

Louise Kennedy | http://www.louisekennedy.com/eu/ |@1LouiseKennedy

M

Magee 1866 | https://www.magee1866.com |@Magee1866

Manley | http://www.manley.ie |@Manley

Marion Murphy Cooney | http://www.marionmurphycooney.com

Marion Murphy Cooney | http://www.marionmurphycooney.com/ | @marion_murphy_cooney

Mary Grant | http://marygrant.com |

Mona Swims | https://monaswims.com | @MONA_swim

N

Natalie B Coleman | nataliebcoleman.com |@nataliebcoleman

Niall Tyrell | http://www.nialltyrrell.com |@NiallTyrrell

Niamh Corazon | http://www.niamhcorazon.com | @niamhcorazon

Niamh O’Neill | http://www.niamhoneill.com|@NIAMH_O_NEILL

O

O’Neills | https://www.oneills.com |@ONeills1918

Orla Kiely | http://www.orlakiely.com/usa/ |@orlakiely

P

Paco | https://www.paco.ie |

Paul Costelleo Living Studio | http://www.dunnesstores.com

Peter O’ Brien | peterobriendesign.com |

Petria Lenehan | http://petrialenehan.com |@PetriaLenehan

Primark | https://www.primark.com | @Primark

R

Roisin Linnane | https://roisinlinnane.com |

Rant and Rave | http://www.rantandrave.eu|

S

Sands & Hall| http://sandsandhall.com |@Cocoonluxe

Simone Rocha | http://simonerocha.com |@Simone_Rocha_

Sphere One Lucy Downes | http://www.sphereone.ie

Squirrel Versus Magpie | https://squirrel-versus-magpie.myshopify.com

T

The Donegal Shop | http://www.thedonegalshop.com |@DonegalShop

Theo and George | http://www.theoandgeorge.com | @theoandgeorge

The Tweed Project | http://www.thetweedproject.com |@thetweedproject

Tina Griffin Designs | http://www.tinagriffin.ie |@TinaGriffinD

Triona | http://trionadesign.com |

U

Umit Kutluk | https://umitkutluk.ie |@UmitKutluk

W

We Are Islanders | https://www.facebook.com/WeareIslanders/ | @We_AreIslanders

Jewelry for Men and Women

Necklace by Manley

B

Barry Doyle Design | http://barrydoyledesign.com |@BarryDoyleDesig

Blaithin Ennis | http://www.blaithinennis.com |@BlaithinEnnis

C

Christina Belle |http://www.christina-belle.com |@CBelleJewellery

Chupi | https://www.chupi.com |@xChupi

D

Deblaca | http://maireaddeblacajewellery.com |@deblaca

Deirdre O’Donnell Contemporary & Fine Jewellery http://www.deirdreodonnell.ie/ | @dod_goldsmith

E

Elena Brennan | https://elenabrennan.com |@elenabrennan

Elaine De Roiste | http://www.elainederoiste.ie |@ElaineARoche

Emer Roberts | www.emerroberts.com @emer_roberts

H

Helena Malone | http://helenamalone.ie |@HMGoldsmith

J

Juvi Design | www.juvidesigns.com/ |@juvi_designs

K

K Kajoux | www.kkajoux.com,

L

Laveesha | http://www.laveesha.com |@LAVEESHA_

Liwu Jewellery | http://www.liwujewellery.com | @liwujewellery

M

Manley | http://www.manley.ie |@Manley

Martina Hamilton | https://www.martinahamilton.ie |@MartinaHamilton

Mary Enright (ME) Jewellery | http://www.maryenright.com |@ME_MaryEnright

Melissa Curry | https://www.melissacurry.com |@MelissaJCurry

N

Natasha Sherling |http://natashasherling.ie/| @NatashaSherling

Newbridge Silverware | https://newbridgesilverware.com |@newbridgesilver

Nigel O’Reilly Goldsmith | http://nigeloreilly.com | @oreillygldsmith

Nua | http://www.nuajewellery.com |@nuajewellery

R

Rebekah Wall | https://www.facebook.com/artistrebekahwall/

Rionore | https://www.rionore.com |@RionoreandCo

RM irishjewels | www.rmirishjewels.com

S

Solvar | www.solvar.ie |

Stonechat Jewellers | http://www.stonechatjewellers.ie |@StonechatDublin

T

Tracy Gilbert Designs | https://tracygilbertdesigns.com |@TracyBGilbert

Menswear *

A

Aran Sweater Market | http://www.aransweatermarket.com |@AranSweaterMkt

B

Brendan Joseph | http://www.brendanjoseph.com |@brendanjosephstudio

Blarney Wollen Mills | https://www.blarney.com | @Blarney_Mills

C

Costello Living | http://www.dunnesstores.com |

D

Dubarry | http://www.dubarry.us |@Dubarry_com

E

Edel MacBride | http://www.edelmacbride.com |@edelspirit

F

Fruity Suits | http://fruitysuits.com |@fruitysuits

I

Inis Meain |http://inismeain.ie

Irish House | http://irishhouse.com |@Irish_HouseDT

L

Louise Copeland | https://www.louiscopeland.com |@louis_copeland

M

Magee 1866 | https://www.magee1866.com |@Magee1866

N

Numis Cufflinks | https://numiscufflinks.wordpress.com

O

O’Neills | https://www.oneills.com |@ONeills1918

P

Padraig Harrington Golf |http://www.dunnesstores.com |

Patrick Francis Ireland | http://shop.patrickfrancis.com/home.php

Paul Galvin |http://www.dunnesstores.com

S

simple things | http://simplethings.ie

T

The Donegal Shop | http://www.thedonegalshop.com |@BarryDoyleDesig

Tonn Surf | http://www.tonnsurf.com/new-products/

Triona | http://trionadesign.com |

*Brands my male friends wore for #WearingIrish 2016

Please feel free to mention the designers you enjoy in the comments below. Follow me on Twitter @MargaretMolloy and Instagram @MargaretMMolloy and follow #WearingIrish