[FAN ACCOUNT] 170115 NCT 127 Pyeongchon fan sign

briana michelle
5 min readJan 15, 2017

--

This is your call for snacks, beverages, pillows, you name it. I’m not gonna include pictures though since they just signed their names and stuff.

I got to the Lotte store in Pyeongchon after 6 pm and went towards the place were the fan sign was being held. I checked in and drew my number I was C 11 so I was one of the first people to go. Throughout the entire fan sign the boys were waving at us, giving us hearts, basically anything cute you could think of, they gave it to us. The girl to my left was a die hard Haechan stan and literally lost it every time he did something. The girl to my right was from China and a Winwin stan. I was the only Johnny stan that I knew of. There might have been others there. I was also the only American there. I’m slowly getting used to being the only or one of the few Americans at NCT events. The ages of the fans were a mix of ranges. Lots of noonas.

This was the seating from left to right:

Doyoung
Taeil
Winwin
Yuta
Jaehyun
Mark
Haechan
Johnny
Taeyong

I waited for my turn to come and the Korean phrase that I practiced little left my brain. So I was a mess for Doyoung, Taeil, and Winwin but they were really sweet and all wished me “Happy New Year” and said “Thank you” to me in English. All angels really.

I gave Doyoung a thumbs up and he smiled. Doyoung truly is sunshine and rainbows. Taeil is so beautiful. I struggled but he understood and bless your soul. Winwin is such a cutie pie. Oh my god. He spelled my name wrong but he looked puzzled at my name. I’m sorry it is a name from Ireland honey. I’M SORRY. [Edit: actually it was Taeil. BUT WINWIN IS STILL ADORABLE.]

Next was Yuta. This was a pretty adorable moment for me.

Yuta: [looks at me wide eyed] Hello!!!!

Me: Hello!!! Miguk saram.

Y: Where?

M: Wisconsin [you have no idea where that is Yuta but thank you for asking]? Hagane no Renkinjutsushi?

[Yuta looks at me confused]

M: Hagane no [does the motion Edward Elric does for alchemy]

Y: Oh oh! Yes! Yes! [does the motions Edward does as well]

M: Yes yes!

Y: Like?

M: Love! Love!

Y: Thank you!

M: Thank you!

YUTA IS A FMA FAN. MY INNER 13 YEAR OLD IS CRYING.

Next was Jaehyun and I literally just gave him his picture and starred because he is so pretty. His visuals. So perfect.

Then came Mark Lee.

Me: What’s up Canada?

Mark: Hi. Briana?

Me: Yup. I’m actually from America though.

Mark: Cool. How long have you been following us?

Me: Since the Rookies were announced in 2013.

Mark: Oh wow. What’s your favorite song?

Me:[thinks] Seventh Sense.

Mark: I like that too.

Me: Yeah. I like the beat.

Mark: Thank you. See you again.

After Mark was Haechan and I once again just stared because he’s my precious baby. But I said “Thank you Haechanie.” Baby.

I then moved over and waited for Johnny to finish up with the girl ahead of me. She left and he looked at me like “Oh hi. An American.” Here we go folks. The first of many encounters I will have with Johnny.

Johnny: Hi.

Me: Hello. First of all, the Bears still suck.

J: [signs his picture] Do they now?

M: I’m from Wisconsin. I have to say that.

J: I have a lot of friends that go there.

M: Madison?

J: Mhmm.

M: I went to Carroll. Okay I have to ask because the internet needs to know: Cubs or White Sox?

J:[looks at me as if there really is no other team in the world] Cubs.

M: Yes good. Cause I know Chris Bosio, the Cubs pitching coach.

J: [looks at me as if I am the coolest person in the world] Really?

M: Yeah. He taught my brother in high school.

J: [looks at me dumbfounded] Wow.

M: Also, you’re wearing the Phoenix Coyotes jersey and I’m [does various hand gestures]

J: [touches jersey] Yeah I wish I was wearing a Blackhawks jersey.

M:Yeah an 88 P Kane but the USA jersey of course. Gotta represent.

J: Yup. Thank you.

M: Also, you’re my bias.

J: [looks away embarrassed] Thank you.

M: [as I leave] You finally debuted.

So to recap, Johhny is a Cubs fan and a hockey fan. I STAN PERFECTION. MY UB IS WONDERFUL. He wasn’t even expecting this type of conversation I could tell. When I sent this convo to /u/omobolasire she literally started dying because he really wasn’t expecting that at all. “First of all, the Bears still suck” is an iconic opening sentence. I definitely made an impression that’s for sure. The next time I see him he will remember that I was the girl who talked sports.

Finally it was TY.

Taeyong: [looks at me excited] Hello!!!!

Me:Hello!!!

[TY signs his picture]

TY: Thank you. See you again.

M: Oh trust me. You will.

Trust me, Leader. You will see me a lot.

I then went back to my seat and my legs were shaking. That happened. THAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED. Johnny looked at me a few times but I quickly looked away because help nope can’t nope. CANNOT. After the last person went, the members started talking and then got up and came to the front of the stage and talked to us some more. After they talked, they gave us their greeting and then left.

We all got out our phones finally and started talking to the general public what happened. The girl to my right looked at my phone and said “Johnny fan.” I looked at her and said “Yes. My Christmas wish on Christmas Eve. Johnny debut. Meet Johnny.” She looked at me. “REALLY??” Once they gave us the all clear we left.

I survived my first of what will be many NCT 127 interactions. I just really love them a lot and I am so glad I bias them now. Like really glad. I just love them so much. Words really escape me.

BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY, I SURVIVED MEETING JOHNNY. LET THAT SINK IN. I HAVE SURVIVED THIS FATEFUL ENCOUNTER.

--

--

briana michelle

25 year old in love with fictional men and kpop. /u/jolaurence Kpop account: @seojohnnyboy