Maria Angela Grow
2 min readMay 5, 2023

Novena to Our Lady of Fatima, Queen of the Holy Rosary 3

May 4–12

.

Novena Prayers

.

V. Come, Holy Ghost, fill the hearts of Thy faithful

R. And kindle in them, the fire of Thy love.

V. Send forth Thy Spirit, and they shall be created

R. And Thou shalt renew the face of the earth.

.

Let us pray

.

O God, Who didst teach the hearts of Thy faithful people by sending them the light of Thy Holy Spirit, grant us by the same Spirit to have a right judgment in all things, and evermore to rejoice in His holy comfort. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

.

Prayer of the Novena

.

Immaculate Heart of Mary, my Mother, I come to thee this day as a little child in prayer. I beg to make this offering of my heart as simple and childlike as I can. The three little ones of Fatima have taught us what it is that pleases thy maternal Heart.

.

I earnestly desire that all the people of the world be brought back to an humble knowledge and love of the Sacred Heart of thy dear Son. I pray, dear Mother of my God, that through thy own Immaculate Heart we, thy children, be moved to detest all sin and dedicate our lives to the honor and glory of God Who created us.

.

I give my heart to thee, my heavenly Queen, and in utmost confidence I leave to thee the choice of what is best for me in answer to my prayer of love and reparation.

.

Our Lady of the Rosary of Fatima, I give thee my heart. Our Lady of the Rosary of Fatima, I put my trust entirely in thee.

.

Immaculate Heart of the Mother of my God, we implore through thy powerful intercession, the conversion of the hearts of men, complete victory over sin, and the return of a lasting peace which thou hast promised.