Maria Angela Grow
3 min readDec 30, 2022

Novena to the Holy Family.
Dec 30 — Jan 7
.
V. In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost. Amen.
.
Novena Prayer:
.
V. Jesus, Mary and Joseph, (bow head)
R. Bless me and grant me the grace of loving Holy
Mother Church as I should, above every earthly
thing, and of ever showing my love by deeds.
.
V. Jesus, Mary and Joseph, (bow head)
R. Bless me and grant me the grace of openly professing as I should, with courage and without human respect, the Faith that I received as Thy gift in holy Baptism.
.
V. Jesus, Mary and Joseph, (bow head)
R. Bless me and grant me the grace of sharing as I should in the defense and propagation of the Faith when duty calls, whether by word or by the sacrifice of my possessions and my life.
.
V. Jesus, Mary and Joseph, (bow head)
R. Bless me and grant me the grace of loving my family and others in mutual charity as I should, and establish us in perfect harmony of thought, will, and action, under the rule and
guidance of the shepherds of the Church.
.
V. Jesus, Mary and Joseph, (bow head)
R. Bless me and grant me the grace of conforming my life fully as I should to the commandments of God’s law and those of His Holy Church, so as to live always in that charity which they set forth.
.
V. Jesus, Mary, and Joseph, (bow head)
.
I ask in particular this special favor: (Mention request)
.
Dedication of One’s Family:
.
V. Most loving Jesus, (bow head)
R. By Thy sublime and beautiful virtues * of humility, obedience, poverty, modesty, charity, patience, and gentleness, * Thou blessed with peace and happiness * the family which Thou chose on earth. * In Thy mercy look upon my family. * We belong to Thee, * for we have received Thy many blessings over many years * and we entrust ourselves to Thy loving care. * Look upon my family in Thy loving kindness, * preserve us from danger, * give us help in time
of need, * and grant us the grace to persevere to the end in imitation of Thy holy Family, * so that having revered Thee and loved Thee faithfully on earth, * we may praise Thee eternally in heaven.
.
V. O Virgin Mary, dearest Blessed Mother,
R. To thy immaculate and most exalted intercession we have recourse, knowing that thy Divine Son, remaining ever obedient to thee and honoring thee, doth always hear thy prayers.
.
V. O Glorious patriarch, Saint Joseph,
R. May we deserve to have thee as our advocate in heaven whom we revere as our protector on earth. Come to our aid with thy powerful prayers and offer our prayers to Jesus through Mary. Amen.
.
Prayer
.
V. O Lord Jesus Christ (bow head), Who being subject to Mary and Joseph, didst sanctify family life with ineffable virtues: grant that, with the aid of both Mary and Joseph, we may be taught by the example of Thy Holy Family, and attain to eternal fellowship with them.
R. O Lord Jesus Christ (bow head), help us ever to follow the example of Thy holy Family, * that in the hour of our death * Thy glorious Virgin Mother together with blessed Saint Joseph may come to meet us, * and we may be worthy to be received by Thee into the everlasting joys of heaven. * Who livest and reignest forever. Amen.