Allow Me to Introduce Myself

Maria Gershman, LMT, LVN, MTI
5 min readMay 15, 2022

thanks to my readers for making #mariaonthego, the short learn series, and the good night lily series a success thus far

Maria Gershman profile picture
Photo Credit: Provided by Author

“You’re off to Great Places! Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting, So… get on your way!” Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

My name is Maria Gershman and I live in San Antonio Texas with my son and two cats. I am obsessed with writing, traveling, hiking, working, and learning anything concerning the metaphysical. I advocate for those who don’t have a voice and root for the underdog. But most importantly, I am a strong believer in having respect for nature and all beings.

Photo Credit: Provided by Author, Kayan, and Mon tribes Kanchanaburi Thailand, Hamilton Pool Texas
Photo Credit: Provided by Author, Wimberly Texas, Bandelier New Mexico

“We don’t inherit the earth, we borrow it from our children.” Chief Seattle

These days, we all have a job and a side hustle to support our lifestyles. I’m not afraid of working hard so I can play harder.

--

--

Maria Gershman, LMT, LVN, MTI

I write about life, solo hiking, nursing, massage career, and chapter summaries of my books. LMT, LVN, MTI Writer, Author, Empath, Advocate for all beings!