Needs/Preferences

Theresa Marie
3 min readFeb 13, 2020

Needs: “a need is something necessary for an organism to live a healthy life. Needs are distinguished from wants. In the case of a need, a deficiency causes clear adverse outcomes a dysfunction or death.”

I need air to breathe. I need water to drink, and I need love to thrive. The question that I would like to ask today is this, what situations are in your life now that you think is a need? Do you need this person in your life? Are they bringing the right things in your life to help you grow and develop as you should? Do I need this negative energy around me, or am I just holding onto it because I don’t want to be alone? As we get older in life, we come to learn that there are things that we just don’t need. I don’t need someone to hold my hand and tell me that certain things in my life are not right when I already know. What I need is for the person to take me by the hand and say hey we can, and we will get through this together. Most people in this world think that if they just find that right person that they will be healed, but the funny thing about this kind of thinking is that it is wrong. You can not put that kind of pressure on someone when you have to love yourself first to love someone else. Some people in this world are incapable of giving you the love that you think you need because that is all that they know how to give.

If the person is showing you signs that they are incapable of giving you the love you feel and know without a doubt that you deserve, then just fall back from the person and move on with your life. I have been in…

--

--

Theresa Marie

Someone appreciates everything about you that someone else took for granted.