About the sad, sad City and its sad, sad People

Marie Davtyan
Oct 31, 2022

--

escapism constantly in my head;

I don’t think it takes me anywhere.

they never tell what’s going on in here,

in the city of despair and rebellion,

this place where we all live as inmates.

aren’t we all, like them, the ones in real captivity?

we wake up, and grow up, and pretend

like we’re cooler and better, and fine!

but we’re not, we’re worse than that.

sadness and hopelessness in the eyes

these people carry on with the pace of their lives,

enduring discomfort, disbelief, and abuse,

clinging desperately to imaginary heights.

I can see those sad, sad eyes

that stare into the deep, deep horizon

I don’t even know what to say by now,

I think I can only isolate myself,

and wrap this feeling up in a text.

a film screening
Moscow Cinema: Golden Apricot Film Festival

--

--