The basics of the trader profession

Марина Штыкова
2 min readApr 15, 2019

--

In this article I would like to talk about what a trader should “consist of”, about the basics of a trader’s profession. In fact, I have repeatedly written long instructions for training, today’s article is not about that. Today I would like to consider two important qualities that are simply obliged to “lie” at the heart of a successful trader.
Emotional stability

So, the first quality that forms the basis of success for any trader is emotional stability. Trading is somewhat stressful, emotions can, oh, how negatively affect the results. Yes, that there, I knew traders who could trade with 70% cross. But emotions did not give them. Fears, excitement and other harmful “things” turned successful work into an ordinary drain on the deposit. Therefore, my advice to you, learn to take risks, but also learn to stop on time. Work through your emotions, learn how to let them go, this will greatly help you in trading. After all, as I have repeatedly said, emotions are the basis and cause of the failure of the majority of adequate traders.
Willingness and desire to learn

basic trader’s profession

Actually, we have moved to the main, in my opinion, quality. Because the desire and, most importantly, the willingness to learn — the foundations of the basic profession of a trader. And at once I will make a reservation, to study independently, and not to see the next course of some “guru” of trading.

Many, having heard that it is necessary to learn, begin to “give in”, to look for excuses. Like, I have no time. Like, and I can not cope, and I do not understand. Friends who are looking for, he always finds. I am sure that if desired, a person is able to find time and strength, and resources to learn to trade. Everything else is laziness and excuses. And, by the way, successful people are rarely lazy. However, this total laziness and unwillingness to do anything on your own simply “enslaved” people lately. It became hard for people to read. Not that they didn’t know how, no. Just laziness. I recently began to actively describe scam. And so that you think every second question I get to the post office is related to the fact that people are reluctant to read a long article, they ask me a scam, say, Quantum Systems or not, so that I briefly tell them my article. Or do not read the text at all, but immediately ask how to register something. To be honest, I’m a little shocked by all this … I still do not quite understand how to respond. But I digress. Such examples accurately reflect the situation with the immediate importance of the desire to learn as the basis of a successful trader. This is, in general, basic information, but alas, as it turned out, such things need to be pronounced.

--

--