Barbie’s Stand-Up: A Brew-tiful Day at the Silver Spur Saloon

Mariupol Cafe
3 min readOct 21, 2023

Hey, everybody! So glad you’re here. Let’s chat about something we all know and love… coffee! Oh, not just any coffee. We’re talking about a brew-tiful day I had at the Silver Spur Saloon in “Barbie 2.” Yeah, you heard me right. A saloon that serves coffee. It’s like combining the Wild West with a hipster café. Learn more about this unique setting here.

Barbie Sequel information (barbiesequel.info) is easy to obtain and you can download the script also.

You walk in there, and the first thing you notice is the barista, Mosey. The guy looks like he came out of an old Western film but then got lost and ended up working at Starbucks. Discover more about the intriguing characters of “Barbie 2” here.

I mean, what’s next? A cowboy serving avocado toast? “Howdy ma’am, care for some gluten-free sourdough with your cold brew?”

I walk up to the counter in my pink scrubs — oh yeah, fashion icon by day, healthcare worker by night. Check out my fabulous and multifaceted character here.

Mosey looks at me and goes, “What can I get ya, darlin’?”

I said, “I’ll take a Venti Cold Brew with almond milk and a dash of self-esteem.”

“Ah, we’re fresh out of self-esteem, but I can add an extra shot of reality for ya.”

Thanks, Mosey, that’s just what I needed. Not.

I take a sip, and it’s as if the universe aligned. That coffee had layers, like the dialogue in the screenplay! Learn more about how the dialogue explores deeper issues here.

Suddenly, I get a video call from Ken. This guy’s on his way to Mars, people. Mars! Because, you know, a convertible just wasn’t enough for him anymore. Find out the challenges Ken and I face in this modern world.

Barbie’s Stand-Up: A Brew-tiful Day at the Silver Spur Saloon

Katy Room Interviews Ken: The Man, the Myth, the Martian

Katy Room: Ken, thanks for joining us today. You’re literally on your way to Mars in “Barbie 2.” What’s up with that?

Ken: Well, Katy, you know how it is. Earth was getting a bit too crowded, and Mars looked lonely. Plus, I hear the real estate there is dirt cheap! Learn about the plot and my reasons for heading to Mars here.

Katy Room: Ah, a man with a plan. So, how’s the communication with Barbie? I hear you guys video chat.

Ken: Oh, the technology is fantastic. I even have WiFi on this rocket. Elon Musk would be jealous! Get an insight into the world of Barbie 2.

Katy Room: Speaking of Barbie, she’s doing stand-up comedy now. Thoughts?

Ken: If you think it’s tough making people laugh on Earth, try doing it in zero gravity. Talk about a tough crowd! For more humor and complexities, check this out.

Katy Room: Let’s get a little serious. You’re competing against the cinematic legacy of Greta Gerwig in this film.

Ken: Oh, Greta’s incredible. I’m just trying to bring my own flair to Mars. Maybe start a new trend: Rocket Chic? More on the audacity and challenges of Barbie 2 here.

Katy Room: Final question, any plans for Mars?

Ken: First order of business: Find water. Second: Open a Silver Spur Saloon there. I hear Martian cold brew is out of this world! More on the universe of Barbie 2 here.

I hope you enjoyed this comedic take on “Barbie 2” from the perspectives of Barbie and Ken. For more about the movie, head over here.

--

--