Mark Garner
1 min readJun 22, 2018

--

I am afraid I have been so guilty of this!

I ran a startup where my partner and I would only hint at what we were working on to friends and family. We eventually got stuck and came up with the idea of doing a Design Sprint. We engaged John Vetan from Designsprint.academy.

It was an epiphany!

We achieved more in 5 days and by far the biggest learning was creating a prototype of our idea and sitting down with Customers!

The best way to see if your idea is worth pursuing is too see if a customer would use it or buy it!

Don’t be afraid to show and tell! That is where you will learn your biggest lessons!

I became such a huge fan of the process that I now work in Design Sprints!

Thanks Rajeet, great article!

--

--

Mark Garner

Design Consultant and Facilitator, helping companies to innovate faster & build products customers love!