Working, Working…

Markita Wright
2 min readNov 16, 2023

--

Come Have Some Imaginable Fun

The Growth That Comes from Thinking with a Bit of Purpose

Working,

Is where I am,

Today I won’t be here,

I’ll make the most,

of what I can,

stacking boxes,

very high,

neatly packed,

just like bricks

in the sky.

Yes,

in the sky,

we can imagine them fly,

imagine them screaming,

watch them cry,

It’s better than thinking,

of all those things,

we can’t change.

So,

I’ll make it funny,

make it playful,

every day can be less painful,

just watch the boxes

run down a chute.

We can imagine many things,

while working so brute,

I won’t be a prick,

stacking these bricks,

I’ll laugh out loud,

I’ll extinguish clouds,

and if you so wish to join me,

together,

you too can fight the weather.

(In your mind. I’m not so sure about actual weather, although that would be kind of funny too and scary. lol)

Subscribe to my profile if you liked this. Give an applause, give me your thoughts. I hope this could perplex your mind or even make you laugh. Can you imagine boxes actually screaming rolling down a chute?

I typed this out right before I went to work, I won’t be back until Saturday. So, any comments that are made. Please be patient, I’ll be back soon.

Have a Great Morning! Smile. It’s not silly. Just do it.

--

--

Markita Wright

The only way out is through. Healing takes place through reflection. I write about my perceptions one f my life in the present. My words unique.