How To Make Money Developing React Components

Mark Muskardin
6 min readFeb 7, 2019

FREE Training Workshop — “How To Monetize Your Code”.

In this workshop, I’m going to share with you my BEST secrets and tips to quickly setting up an easy, hassle-free, and profitable side hustle as a coder. One of the best skills I ever developed was knowing how to make money online from my unique digital assets and creations (components, apps, training programs, etc.).

You can do the same! Just come to my brand new workshop and I’ll show you the ropes. It’ll be fun and you’ll learn a ton of cool stuff.

My name is Mark, and I’ll see you at the workshop! :)

React-Mic-Plus lets you record audio from any device (Iphone, Android, or Desktop).

Intro

Developers spend a huge amount of time learning new technical skills, and not enough time learning how to make money themselves. So they’re stuck in the hamster wheel of finding, getting, and having a job (a.k.a. one source of income).

In this article, I’m going to show you how I open-sourced a cool React component that records audio from the browser, and then in Part II (please note: not complete yet) I’ll show you how I make money from its enhanced version that solves a big problem.

(DISCLAIMER: The following article is meant to share with you my experience of how I adopted a “fremium” model to open source development. So throughout the article, I…

--

--