Owning Nokia Asha 210 in 2023

Mark Fernando Maligmat
2 min readMar 13, 2023

--

Nokia Asha 210 was released in April 2013, and a few weeks ago, I decided to get one to deliberately practice a less social media lifestyle.

Back in the old days, the Nokia Asha series was the cheapest smartphone you could get in the market.

Nokia Asha offered a lot of apps and games on their Ovi Store. However, that store is no longer accessible.

If you wish to download apps and games to your Nokia smartphone, you can still download some of them here: http://www.java-ware.net/download-apps-for-nokia-asha-210/1/best

My thoughts about my purchase?

I appreciate having it, but it didn’t give me too much excitement the moment I received it. It could be a different story if I had received it in the early 2000s.

Do I still use it after almost a month of having it?

Yes, I use it for calls and texts while I use my other phone if I need to connect to the internet through Wi-Fi hotspot whenever I’m off to travel or if I need to quickly check my email.

Will I recommend it?

It depends on the intention of the user. As you can see, this device is pretty old and it has almost no use other than for calls and texts. But if you are taking a social media break and at the same time you want to receive important updates, I’d recommend getting one.

Originally published at https://markymaligmat.com.

--

--

Mark Fernando Maligmat

GVA | WordPress / Website Developer | Freelancer | Email Sequence Writer and a father of four 🐈🐈🐈🐈 https://markymaligmat.com/