Discipline and commitment are necessary to make big changes in your life and achieve your goals.

Martin Moncayo
2 min readJun 16, 2022

--

Discipline and commitment are necessary to make big changes in your life and achieve your goals.

In the last few weeks, I’ve been battling against myself with the idea of writing daily and also posting videos related to the topics I write about however (and I have to be 100% honest here) I haven’t been able to keep track with myself and my promise.

I feel bad about it and I could give tons of excuses (University, part-time job, freelance clients, etc) but I don’t want to do that.

What I want to do is to change the plan I had and commit myself instead of trying the utopic idea of creating and posting content daily, to go one level down and divide my tasks into smaller/easier chunks.

That’s why I decided that I will post content 3 times a week. Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday.

I’m committed to doing it starting today with this post-Thursday 16 June 2022.

The topics that I will be talking about and teaching you will be related to tutorials, strategies, and hacks on email marketing, digital sales processes focused on the fitness/wellness industry (which is what I specialize in), and also share my own journey in terms of business and personal development.

I’m tired of saying that I’m going to do something and doing it halfway or not being able to keep it up.

Making things a little easier and structured will help me move in the direction I want to go.

Commitment and discipline will be key to achieving my goals.

Action beats perfection.

LFG.

--

--