Maryam Ammar
3 min readJun 25, 2024

"A Lesson in Love and Forgiveness: A Husband’s Unwavering Commitment"

One day there was a quarrel

between husband and wife about something, both of them had a hard talk, both husband and wife became red with anger,*

*The wife, not controlling her anger, said to her husband, "If you are a man, divorce me", I can't stay with you even for a second,*

*Her husband tried to ignore her silently,*

But the wife then said: "You are not a man, if you are, divorce me."

*Although his wife was a virtuous and chaste woman, but all this was coming out of her tongue in a state of anger and on this occasion Satan was trying his best to separate the husband and wife from each other,*

When the woman's anger increased, she said: If you are a man, do this, do that, etc.

*At last the wife said: I want your answer right now, and you answer me right now,*

Finally, the man was forced to write a few lines on a piece of paper, put it inside an envelope, and holding it in his hand, said: "Go, in the name of God." This is the door through which you came with me. I proved that I "I am a man," you go to your home now,*

So that woman packed her belongings and went towards her home.

*When this matter reached the people, no one could believe that a man is a very good and compassionate person, how could he behave like this with his wife,*

*The wife's days in Meke passed by, and slowly her heart sank there, loneliness began to haunt her,*

So one day she called her husband and started crying and said: You are my everything, I can't live without you, you are my everything, my life, my soul, you are everything, etc. etc.,*

* The man answered and said: Umm Muhammad! What do you want from me now?

*The wife said: I was wrong, and said: "I believe you are a man, but I am a weak-minded woman".

* The man replied that it was your demand, which I fulfilled, and you let me prove that I am a man,*

The wife said, "I believe you are a man, but I am a weak-minded woman."

* When the man saw that the woman was expressing her helplessness and sorrow in front of him, he said: Good! Go ahead and open the envelope and see what I wrote to you.

* The woman got up after putting the phone on hold, and opened the envelope and looked at the piece of paper in it, and it was written "O my dear Umm Muhammad! Even if the sky thunders on the earth, even then I will never leave you." I will not divorce",*

*This was the original paper that he gave to his wife at that time ,*

* But the wife thought that "talaq talaq talaq" would be written in it,*

* When the wife read the paper, she started crying and said while crying, O my Sartaj! You turned out to be a man of men,*

Note: My brothers and sisters! See how the story changed when the husband controlled his anger,*

* This is the real manhood and this is the Prophet's method *

The beloved Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: No believing man should hold grudges against his believing wife or separate her from him.

Translated from an address by an Arab religious scholar.

#TrueLove #LoveStory #MarriageJourney
Maryam Ammar

Hi, I'm Maryam. My goal is to share insights and provide valuable content that resonates with my readers.