Top 15 Newborn Essentials

Mary Larvey
10 min readJul 30, 2021

#1: Carseat/Stroller

To take your baby home from the hospital you have to have a carseat! Now, technically all carseats should be equally as safe as they all have to go through testing before being sold. So this essential comes down to preference. What do you find most important in a carseat/travel system? Do you plan on going for long walks with baby? Do you care about the overall look? For me, it was a little of both! I absolutely love the look of the Graco Modes Nest travel system, and it has all the features that were important to me. It is lightweight, compact, and maneuvers easily. I have been using it for almost 3 months now and I am still obsessed with it!

Graco Modes Nest Travel System

#2: Bassinet

Another newborn essential for us is the bassinet our little guy sleeps in every night. It was hard for me to decide which bassinet would work best for us as there are SO many on the market now! I would’ve loved to get the SNOO, but it wasn’t exactly in our budget and I have seen mixed reviews on it. I knew I wanted to follow the recommendation to have baby sleep in the same room as us for the first 6 months, so I wanted something that would hold up while also being convenient. I decided to go with the HALO Bassinest! So far it has worked great for us, the swivel feature is everything during those middle of the night feeds and diaper changes. I also love the feature that…

--

--

Mary Larvey

I'm a first time mama who loves to share tips and tricks that I have learned along the way!