Best LGBTQ Apps to make friends for teens

Mary@lgbtq
2 min readJan 4, 2022

--

Being LGBTQ is really tough!

It may seem odd since many of teens nowadays are part of lgbtq but coming out sucks and being part of lgbtq is really tough.

Since I was a child, I’ve heard so many negative comments around being lgbtq.People say like “Homo is gross” “being gay is a crime in 72 countries”.

The gay life is most difficult when you are in the closet. However, it is also difficult in the lgbtq community because there is so much diversity there. You have to be careful in choosing your friends and where you go, especially if you are teens.

I encounter the best app for making friends and getting supported, the app is called webelong.

It is specifically for lgbtq teens, and people there are so good. Idk why but people on quora and reddit sucks, they bully me.

I was still really uncomfortable with telling people (especially straight guys) that I’m gay so Iavoid this topic on any social media, but on webelong, I can be myself.

But on weBelong, I can be myself. Only place where i can reveal my sexual orientation there.

webelong is the best app for lgbtq teens

First of all, on webelong you can find lots of friends like you, there are several diverse communities for lesbian, transgender, gay, and even astrology, anime, or k-pop!

So I joined several communities and it works so well. I guess the best app for lgbtq teens is webelong, I tried a lot but this is the best.

My best Friend

I met one of my best friend, i talked to almost a year. i’m from ma and she is from new york, we even met last month, it was so lovely. I prefer lesbian friends, so I found many of lesbians and met anna there, but there are bunch of people who understand you even if you are trans, asexual, intersex, bisexual or any other part of lgbtqia.

I highly recommend you to install webelong from appstore, so that you can make friends

--

--