H. Upmann Magnum 54

Mason
CIGARRO
Published in
1 min readAug 2, 2020

Another beautiful smoke from H. Upmann (no surprise…)

My Rating: 8/10

Where to Buy: Cigar Man

Wrapper: Cuba

Binder: Cuba

Filler: Cuba

Ring Gauge: 54

Size: Robusto

This robusto by H. Upmann is almost a home run. Smooth, mild (but not too mild), with a sizeable ring gauge. Although I found this cigar to have a complex taste profile, it was still very approachable.

Similar to the H. Upmann №2, the Magnum 54 is mild with a toasty aroma and a hint of cedar. I found the strongest notes were peanuts and cinnamon. I also found there to be a spicier aromatic taste, most noticeable at the finish.

Smoking time is roughly 45–60 minutes. I enjoyed it with two of my best friends on a hot summer night, complimented by an Amaro on the rocks and great conversation…

Enjoy your Sunday and thank you for reading.

CIGARRO | Thoughts from the humidor…

--

--