Back from the Grave — I’m Writing Again

Mason R.C.
2 min readSep 1, 2019

--

Hello ladies and gentleman, welcome to my work on Medium. Here I will be writing pieces on gaming news, editorials, and reviews! I’ve been wanting to write about for years and in 2018 I did just that. In early 2018 I began writing for a review site called Cynosure Gaming. It was the time of my life and I loved every moment of it. But in 2019 I parted ways with CSG. Today, the site is gone but I know that my fellow editors have moved on to new avenues.

That brings me to now. I’ve decided that I will upload a substantial amount of work to medium and start a new writing gig here. As of this publication I’ve already uploaded several pieces. To those who have read my work, unfortunately, one of my best pieces is lost. My Far Cry 5 controversy breakdown was not archived, which is a shame as I consider it some of my best early work. Aside from that though, the best of my work will be uploaded. I will also be producing new content in the coming months. This will include my usual editorials and reviews along with news pieces, as stated in the intro. I can’t wait to start writing new and fresh material to bring to you, my dear readers.

This is the part I don’t particularly like writing. I’m currently between jobs and do need something to support myself. I will be opening a Patreon and doing livestreams on Twitch. Any contribution will help me with the necessary finances and paying for products to review until I get a more substantial foot in the door I doubt I will be able to receive review codes. The Patreon info will be available on my Twitter as soon as set up the Patreon account. In the meantime, you can follow me on Twitter @Foreseer117. There I will post links to new stories, give livestream updates, and more.

To close I want to thank you, whether you are a new or returning reader. This is just the beginning of my journey and I hope you’ll join me for the ride.

Best wishes, Mason C.

--

--

Mason R.C.

Former editing manager of Cynosure Gaming. English Major. Read on for game reviews, commentary, and more!