Proficiency with Facebook Ads

Mason May
2 min readMar 20, 2020

--

Photo by Kon Karampelas on Unsplash

During the month of March, I used FB ads to market for my E-Commerce store. Here is a brief rundown of the service.

What is FB Ads?

Facebook Ads is a marketing software tool that advertises your product via Facebook and also sometimes Instagram. The ads can be tailored to target a specific demographic, location, or profile type.

Why I chose FB Ads?

Facebook is an effective marketing strategy since so many people use Facebook. Social media is great for short ads and advertising a specific product. I was selling iPhone accessories at the time so my ad featured a wireless phone charger. I thought Facebook was the best way to get my advertisement in front of as many eyes as possible.

What I got out of FB Ads?

Facebook Ads was a practical way for me to learn the fundamentals of business. I learned a lot about marketing and targeting a specific audience. For example, when creating my ad, I was able to choose a specific age group and geographic location. I chose to target 18–65-year-olds in America. Looking back, I would have targeted a younger audience.

How I used FB Ads

I used FB ads to drive traffic into my E-Commerce store. I spent a total of 11$ to reach 17,000 people. That was an average of 60 cents per view. My ad was live for two days and my website received a total of 11 clicks. Below I will link a video discussing my usage of FB Ads.

https://www.loom.com/share/61c0a63da0b843328d2dac179fa0461b

--

--