The new iPhone 15 is the Same as the iPhone 14

and I am going to tell you why

Mathis
2 min readSep 19, 2023

What do you think is the new iPhone 15 Pro? The one on the right or on the left?

Maybe you’ve guessed it right, the one on the left is the iPhone 15 Pro and the one on the right is the iPhone 14 Pro.

The iPhone 15 got hyped up by the CEO of Apple, Tim Cook on the newest Apple Keynote. As he introduced the new iPhone, he said: “[…] Today, we are pushing what users love about the iPhone to the next level.” And I don’t agree with this Statement, because they actually didn’t change anything and didn’t push anything to the next level.

As you saw, from the looks nothing much changed, except that there are now Pastel colors to choose from and that the case is made out of titanium. They also removed the mute switch on the side and replaced it with a small Action Button.

They both got the same Display and size, they also changed the lightning port with a USB-C port.

If we look at the performance and the technical differences, there also isn’t a big difference, as a first benchmark showed:

A small difference is that it weights about 19g less than the iPhone 14 and that’s it.

I’m a fan of Apple and the whole ecosystem, but the iPhone 15 is unnecessary, but people are still going to buy it and make Apple even richer. Apple could’ve waited a year to bring out a better and more different phone than this, but what do you expect. Probably, next year, they will bring out the iPhone 16 for $200 more and the only change are new colors and another camera.

If you’ve liked this short Article or have feedback for me, just write a Comment or give one or two claps, it would really help me.

If you want, you can look at my other stories and if you like them, you can follow to not miss when I post an Article.

--

--

Mathis

I am currently a Student in germany and I write Informational Texts about quite everything that is interesting to me.