GARY SINISE. THEY NEED TO KNOW!

Matt Ryan Allen
2 min readJan 30, 2023

--

Okay, a mini-drama has unfolded in my household.

Apparently, my 16-year-old daughter doesn’t know or care about Gary Sinise or his greatness. I know — that’s insane.

This all started when I witnessed my youngest daughter watch an episode of “Criminal Minds” earlier today.

I don’t really watch this show, so when I saw that the award-winning, Gary Sinise was one of the stars — I was excited. Who wouldn’t be?

Well, to my dismay, my daughter did not know who the legendary Gary Sinise was, and she didn’t want to be educated about the subject.

I was shook. I needed a plan. I mean this is Gary-fucking-Sinise! It’s my duty as a father educate my family. I take this very seriously.

So, with no other recourse available, I wrote my daughter an email about Gary Sinise.

This is that email:

Dearest Daughter,

I hope this letter finds you in good health and spirits. I am writing to you today to tell you about a very special and important person, Gary Sinise.

Gary Sinise is a highly respected and well-known actor who rose to fame in the 1990s and has continued to captivate audiences with his performances. He has been recognized for his talent and dedication to his craft, and is considered to be one of the greatest actors of our time.

In addition to his acting career, Gary Sinise is also a philanthropist who has dedicated his time and resources to supporting veterans and their families. He is a true inspiration to many people and a role model for his unwavering commitment to making a difference in the world.

I want you to know that Gary Sinise is more than just an actor from the show “Criminal Minds”. He is a major star who commands respect and admiration from his peers and fans alike. He is truly a great man who has made a significant impact on our world and on the lives of those around him.

It is important that you understand the significance of Gary Sinise and the impact he has had on our country. He is a shining example of what it means to be a talented and compassionate person, and I am proud to share his story with you.

I hope this letter has helped you understand why Gary Sinise is such an important figure, and I encourage you to continue to learn more about him and his work. He is a shining example of what it means to be a good and decent person, and I am confident that he will continue to inspire you for years to come.

With love,

Your father, Matt

--

--

Matt Ryan Allen

Matt R. Allen is a screenwriter, producer and amateur futurist living in Los Angeles. He's best known for the comedies, Four Christmases and Block Party..