Soul Mate vs True Love

Matt K. Elam
6 min readAug 24, 2021

So, good morning. I have just got on to my first cup of coffee. And being that I am procrastinating at the moment as I should be writing my new novel, I figured I’d at least type something as one should never let a good coffee high go to waste. I believe it was Obama who once said, “Never let a good crisis go to waste.” Well, my slogan is so much more uplifting and far less diabolical. Onward, good people.

Is it possible to find your true love in this world? A world that has over 7.8 billion people — at the time of this post. Before I answer that question, I’d like to address a similar topic. Finding one’s soul mate. The reason I’d like to discuss the possibility of finding your soul mate first is because the odds are simply better that you will run into a soul mate over a true love. Let me explain.

Soul mate. In my opinion, you will have a handful of soul mates in a lifetime. A handful is obviously not an exact number, but if you have three or four out there, you’re doing really well. Now, meeting your soul mate or two or three is a different story altogether. Two of them may not even be on the same continent as you, share your culture, etc. This poses a problem, or for me, I would think people would be thinking it does. My personal experience has been that my faith in God has brought at least one soul mate into my life. Having a belief system that relies on a power higher than…

--

--